280 East 100 South
St. George, Utah 84770
T: 435.673.6191
F: 435.673.6248
           
           

Office Staff

Teria Mortensen : Principal

Teria Mortensen | Principal

My Email: teria.mortensen@washk12.org


Joel Bowler : Title I Coordinator

Joel Bowler | Title I Coordinator

My Email: joel.bowler@washk12.org

Mr. Bowler was born and raised in Enterprise, where he graduated from high school. He received his Bachelor's Degree from Southern Utah University in Elementary Education, and his Master's Degree from Utah State University in Instructional Leadership. He is very excited to be back in southern Utah to raise his family. His wife is also a teacher, and they have one son, with a boy and a girl on the way.  He is very excited to be at Legacy and contribute to the learning culture here.  


Brooke Porter : Learning Coach

Brooke Porter | Learning Coach

My Email: brooke.porter@washk12.org

Brooke Porter is dedicated to helping all students at Legacy Elementary. She works closely with all staff to help them improve in researched based strategies that will inevitably increase student learning. She is found many times to go above and beyond her daily work to make sure that everyone is successful at our school!


Glenn Mesa : School Counselor

Glenn Mesa | School Counselor

My Email: glenn.mesa@washk12.org


Cathy Aitken : Secretary

Cathy Aitken | Secretary

My Email: cathy.aitken@washk12.org


Julie Terry : Secretary

Julie Terry | Secretary

My Email: julie.terry@washk12.ort


Everyone Achieves Success Today